The Educator's PLN

The personal learning network for educators

Common Core State Standards with TI-Nspire™ Technology - Free Webinar

Event Details

Common Core State Standards with TI-Nspire™ Technology - Free Webinar

Time: October 11, 2011 from 7pm to 8pm
Location: virtual (on-line) 7pm Central
Website or Map: http://bit.ly/r2rjqy
Phone: 1-800-TI-CARES (800-842-2737)
Event Type: virtual, (on-line), 7pm, central
Organized By: S Enty
Latest Activity: Jan 22, 2016

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

Registration here: http://bit.ly/r2rjqy

T³ - Teachers Teaching with Technology™ Webinar Program
Tuesday, Oct 11, 2011 -- 8 PM EDT | 7 PM CDT | 6 PM MDT | 5 PM PDT

 

Learn how TI-Nspire Technology supports the processes and proficiencies described in the Standards for Mathematical Practice. Explore how Action/Consequence lessons promote engagement with mathematical concepts by developing students’ ability to justify mathematical statements and rules.

Presented by: Gail Burrill and Tom Dick
Hosted by: Eric Butterbaugh


Gail Burrill
Gail Burrill, a teacher and department chair in suburban Milwaukee for over 25 years, is currently a Mathematics Specialist at Michigan State University. She served as President of the National Council of Teachers of Mathematics (NCTM) and as Director of the Mathematical Sciences Education Board for the National Research Council. She was awarded the Presidential Award for Excellence in Teaching Mathematics, the Wisconsin Distinguished Educator Award and was elected a fellow of the American Statistical Association.

Tom Dick
Tom Dick serves as a Senior Math Advisor for Texas Instruments. He is a professor of mathematics as well as the Coordinator of Collegiate Mathematics Education and the Faculty Director of the Mathematics Learning Center at Oregon State University. He is a former chair of the Advanced Placement Calculus Test Development Committee and a former chair of the editorial panel for Journal for Research in Mathematics Education.

 

Go here to learn more and see you soon!
http://bit.ly/r2rjqy

- A Certificate of Attendance will be provided.

- On-demand version will be posted following event

Cheers, Steve
Webinar Program Manager

 

Comment Wall

Comment

RSVP for Common Core State Standards with TI-Nspire™ Technology - Free Webinar to add comments!

Join The Educator's PLN

Attending (2)

© 2020   Created by Thomas Whitby.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service