The Educator's PLN

The personal learning network for educators

Math Nspired – What’s New: Middle Grades & Algebra 1 - Free Webinar!

Event Details

Math Nspired – What’s New: Middle Grades & Algebra 1 - Free Webinar!

Time: October 4, 2011 from 7pm to 8pm
Location: virtual (on-line) 7pm Central
Event Type: high, school, math, teachers
Latest Activity: Oct 1, 2011

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

Registration here: http://bit.ly/r2rjqy

T³ - Teachers Teaching with Technology™ Webinar Program
Tuesday, Oct 4, 2011 -- 8 PM EDT | 7 PM CDT | 6 PM MDT | 5 PM PDT

Learn how to locate and use Middle Grades lessons involving ratios, proportional relationships, and the number system. Promote Algebra-readiness with Middle Grades lessons involving expressions and equations. Explore Algebra 1 lessons involving equivalence, equations, and linear functions.

Presented by: Margaret Bambrick & Eric Butterbaugh

Eric Butterbaugh
Eric, a former NYC Teaching Fellow, taught high school mathematics in New York City. He served as a T3 Regional Instructor, a contributing author and reviewer for Math Nspired, and was a finalist for the NYCTF Award for Classroom Excellence. He enjoys sharing how TI-NspireTM technology can effectively cultivate students’ wide range of learning styles. As a member of TI’s PD/Content team , Eric designs webinars and supports the development of PD workshops.

Margaret Bambrick 
Margaret is in her 33rd year of teaching and facilitating the learning of mathematics in Volusia County Schools, Florida. Her current role as curriculum specialist allows her to use TI-Nspire CAS™ and the TI-Nspire™ Navigator™ System in her work with teachers and students. She enjoys helping teachers find the best tools to use in their classroom to enhance the appreciation and understanding of mathematics.


Go here to learn more and see you soon!
http://bit.ly/r2rjqy

- A Certificate of Attendance will be provided.

- On-demand version will be posted following event

Cheers, Steve
Webinar Program Manager

Comment Wall

Comment

RSVP for Math Nspired – What’s New: Middle Grades & Algebra 1 - Free Webinar! to add comments!

Join The Educator's PLN

Attending (1)

About

Thomas Whitby created this Ning Network.

Latest Activity

Emily Copeland is now a member of The Educator's PLN
Apr 1
Daniela McVicker and David Chiles are now friends
Mar 31
Kevin Schumacher updated their profile
Mar 30
David Chiles posted a status
"Learning apps for quarantine.…"
Mar 30
Larry Murry is now a member of The Educator's PLN
Mar 30
David Chiles updated their profile
Mar 28
David Chiles posted a video
Mar 28
Profile IconKaren D Honeycutt, Jessica J Lenhart, Erin and 11 more joined The Educator's PLN
Mar 28

© 2020   Created by Thomas Whitby.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service