The Educator's PLN

The personal learning network for educators

WEBINAR: Language resources and Web 2.0 – the latest hype or new perspectives?

Event Details

WEBINAR: Language resources and Web 2.0 – the latest hype or new perspectives?

Time: October 1, 2010 from 5:30pm to 7pm
Location: University of Luxembourg
Website or Map: http://www.elearningeuropa.in…
Event Type: webinar
Organized By: University of Luxembourg and the European Union
Latest Activity: Sep 29, 2010

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

Hey everyone,

I thought this might be interesting for the language teachers amongst you. The European Union is doing a circle of six key dialogs on language learning and social media. The events will be streamed live via Elluminate, so feel free to hop in. Time is 5:30pm CET this / 11:30am EST 8:30am PST, all info and links below.

A debate on the challenges (and controversies) of social media and their role in the development of language resources and in empowering language learning communities. These and other issues will be discussed by Regine Haschka-Helmer (Palabea), Marie-Noëlle Lamy (Open University, UK) and Kirsten Winkler (independent blogger). Moderator: Linda Rath-Wiggins (Deutsche Welle).

Comment Wall

Comment

RSVP for WEBINAR: Language resources and Web 2.0 – the latest hype or new perspectives? to add comments!

Join The Educator's PLN

Attending (1)

© 2020   Created by Thomas Whitby.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service