The Educator's PLN

The personal learning network for educators

All Discussions Tagged 'education' (47)

Discussions Replies Latest Activity

AI has never been so close

Dear colleagues, As an English teacher, I can not but share with you a brilliant and smart artificial intelligence tool that is going to be…

Started by Leona Hinton

0 Jun 21

Education - On

The question on education is lost in the torrent of information suggested to us. We just cannot get enough of the news. So educators, if we…

Started by Rose Scott

0 Mar 17

Is your school engaging in blended learning?

Dear Colleagues, Over the summer, I have been working with the Clayton Christensen Institute, a non-profit institution conducting research…

Started by Scott Johns

1 Oct 7, 2016
Reply by Leesa Johnson

Free SIS/LMS software for K-12 Schools

Alma recently launched its new SIS/LMS software system for K-12 schools. The platform consolidates school, classroom and information manage…

Started by Rebecca Howard

0 Mar 31, 2014

Classroom management ideas for students with EBD

I have many questions about how I can manage a classroom with students with EBD. The first of many is, what are some classroom management s…

Started by Kirsten Barone

1 Mar 18, 2014
Reply by Teresa Conley

Technology in the Art Room

How can we continue to support creativity while incorporating technology in the art room. http://www.ipadartroom.com/apps-lessons/

Started by Gabrielle Frohock

2 Feb 18, 2014
Reply by Oscar Marin

Importance of Early Education for Your Child.

Once Nelson Mandela said that, Education is the most powerful weapon which you can use to change the world. Only education has the power to…

Started by Lynda Way

4 Dec 1, 2013
Reply by Esra Robinson

New Practice Test Resource for Teachers and Students

Varsity Tutors recently released a free, online assessment system called Varsity Learning Tools. The resource offers over 10,000 assessment…

Started by Rebecca Howard

0 Oct 7, 2013