The Educator's PLN

The personal learning network for educators

Edublogs Fine Focus - YouTube in the Classroom

Event Details

Edublogs Fine Focus - YouTube in the Classroom

Time: July 29, 2010 from 7pm to 8pm
Location: "Virtually" anywhere
Website or Map: https://sas.elluminate.com/si…
Event Type: free, webinar
Organized By: Jo Hart
Latest Activity: Jul 27, 2010

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

YouTube is powerful because it is popular, but it is widely
prohibited on school networks. In this session, Bill will discuss his recent efforts to learn how students and educators are portrayed on the social media video website YouTube using digital ethnographic research methods
pioneered by Michael Wesch.

Join us on Thursday July 29th at 23:00 GMT/UTC (7pm USA EST, Midnight BST) or Friday July 30th at 1am CEST,7am West Aus, 9am NSW, depending on your timezone in the usual Elluminate room

Bill Genereux is an associate professor of Digital Media and Computer Technology in the Engineering Technology Department of Kansas State University in Salina, Kansas, USA. He is currently working on a Ph.D. in Curriculum and Instruction in the Kansas State University College of
Education.

Comment Wall

Comment

RSVP for Edublogs Fine Focus - YouTube in the Classroom to add comments!

Join The Educator's PLN

Attending (2)

About

Thomas Whitby created this Ning Network.

Latest Activity

Heidi Dayne Hanson updated their profile
Nov 28
Alvin John Ernst updated their profile
Nov 28
Erick Goodman updated their profile
Nov 21
Heman Kidd updated their profile
Oct 31
Miss Cynthia Eden updated their profile
Oct 20
Profile IconLisa Pendleton, Lynne Simmerman, Ester Collins and 32 more joined The Educator's PLN
Oct 20
Winnie Wang liked Jamie Costello's blog post 3 Best Educational Apps for Student
Oct 17
Winnie Wang shared Jamie Costello's blog post on MySpace
Oct 17

Events

© 2021   Created by Thomas Whitby.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service