The Educator's PLN

The personal learning network for educators

Math Nspired – What’s New: Middle Grades & Algebra 1 - Free Webinar!

Registration here: http://bit.ly/r2rjqy

T³ - Teachers Teaching with Technology™ Webinar Program
Tuesday, Oct 4, 2011 -- 8 PM EDT | 7 PM CDT | 6 PM MDT | 5 PM PDT

Learn how to locate and use Middle Grades lessons involving ratios, proportional relationships, and the number system. Promote Algebra-readiness with Middle Grades lessons involving expressions and equations. Explore Algebra 1 lessons involving equivalence, equations, and linear functions.

Presented by: Margaret Bambrick & Eric Butterbaugh

Eric Butterbaugh
Eric, a former NYC Teaching Fellow, taught high school mathematics in New York City. He served as a T3 Regional Instructor, a contributing author and reviewer for Math Nspired, and was a finalist for the NYCTF Award for Classroom Excellence. He enjoys sharing how TI-NspireTM technology can effectively cultivate students’ wide range of learning styles. As a member of TI’s PD/Content team , Eric designs webinars and supports the development of PD workshops.

Margaret Bambrick 
Margaret is in her 33rd year of teaching and facilitating the learning of mathematics in Volusia County Schools, Florida. Her current role as curriculum specialist allows her to use TI-Nspire CAS™ and the TI-Nspire™ Navigator™ System in her work with teachers and students. She enjoys helping teachers find the best tools to use in their classroom to enhance the appreciation and understanding of mathematics.


Go here to learn more and see you soon!
http://bit.ly/r2rjqy

- A Certificate of Attendance will be provided.

- On-demand version will be posted following event

Cheers, Steve
Webinar Program Manager

Views: 55

Reply to This

© 2021   Created by Thomas Whitby.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service